top of page

The Resiliency of Love

Psst! Super excited! I am writing Book 5 in the Encounters of the Hearts series. This captivating finale is deeply emotional and as always, it will test the resiliency of love.

Would you put everything on the line for the one you love? Book 5 will send you on a roller coaster ride, before coming to a satisfying conclusion.

This highly anticipated fifth and final installment in the series will be available during the first quarter of 2019. Join my mailing list so that you will know when this new novel is released.

An Excerpt

Book 5 in the Encounters of the Hearts series

The sound of screeching tires told her Larry was home.

Rozene rushed to the bedroom window and burrowed her head through the drapes to get a view of the courtyard. She was just in time to see Larry slam the door of his red Audi coupe, and sprint towards the steps leading to the front door.

She harrumphed, clutching the drapes as a fresh wave of trepidation engulfed her heart. He’d all but driven his car into the house, braking just before he would hit the steps.

Wumpth. The grand double door slammed, and it felt like the entire house shook.

A matching thud landed in her heart.

“Roz!” Larry bellowed. “Roz!”

“Oh God!” Rozene choked out.

By the sound of his voice, she knew he was running through the living room.

She raced to the bedroom door and cracked it, so she would know when he was nearby. Then, she dropped to her knees at the bedside.

Seconds ticked by, then she heard sounds as Larry marched his way down the passageway to access their bedroom.

He yelled her name again, but she didn’t respond.

The bedroom door gave way with a bang against the wall.

Her heart jolted.

It was time.


The Encounters of the Heart series

The books in the Encounters of the Heart series were designed for your reading pleasure and empowerment. The series is based on Proverbs 4:23 (KJV) – “Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.” Although the books are in a series, they are standalone novels.

Revisit the Encounters of the Hearts series or recommend the series to someone who has not yet discovered it. Get ready for the fire, the explosion, and the bliss.

Book 1 - Shades of the Heart is a novel about the courage to love in the midst of broken promises, and ultimately about the healing power of forgiveness.

"I have NEVER read a book that I have connected with on so many levels." Amazon Customer

BUY NOW: Amazon

Book 2 - Mirrored Hearts: Sealed by Fire is stirring and deeply satisfying new addition in the series. It details the struggles of two broken hearts, mended by enduring love and sealed by fire.

"Mirrored Hearts - Sealed by Fire" by Ann Marie Bryan is an amazing novel!" Amazon Customer

Book 3 - A Place For My Heart is the highly anticipated third installment in the series. It is an emotionally gripping story about the relationship between Chandler Peynard and Sabrina Benjamin.

Life-altering struggles are often the pathway to new beginnings, and A Place For My Heart is an excellent demonstration of this truth.

"Absolutely awesome read." Amazon Customer

Book 4 - Where My Heart Belongs is a heart-stirring story about love deferred and rediscovered under unforgettable circumstances. This story brings together love, forgiveness, restoration, and new beginnings, while illustrating God’s desire to free people from life-altering events that haunt them.

"Powerful...I was amazed by the first page." Amazon Customer

Thank you for taking the time to read the series, and for your continued support. I pray that the stories touch your heart in a meaningful way, and that you will experience the amazing grace of God as you read.

I would love to hear from you.

Ann Marie Bryan CEO & Founder, Victorious By Design Author, Encounters of the Heart series

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • amazon
  • goodreads
bottom of page