top of page

The Encounters of the Heart Series

Intensely emotional yet beautifully romantic.

Love stories you will never forget! Gripping, compelling and romantic! You’ll fall in love with the Encounters of the Heart series. These standalone novels will stir your emotions on many levels, before coming to a satisfying conclusion.

I always smile whenever I think about how the Encounters of the Heart series started. I am a member of the Christian Authors Network (CAN) in Tallahassee, FL, and we decided to write an anthology about the consequences of sin. As I wrote my short story for the anthology, the story took on legs of its own, and became the first book in the Encounters of the Heart series.

The series is based on Proverbs 4:23 (KJV) –“Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.” Although the books are in a series, they are also standalone novels.

Book 1 – Shades of the Heart is a novel about the courage to love in the midst of broken promises, and ultimately about the healing power of forgiveness.

Book 2 – Mirrored Hearts: Sealed by Fire is a stirring and deeply satisfying new addition to the series. It details the struggles of two broken hearts, mended by enduring love and sealed by fire.

Book 3 – A Place for My Heart is an emotionally gripping account of a most unexpected love. Crushed by heartache and desperate for an escape, he makes a life-changing choice.

Book 4 – Where My Heart Belongs is a heart-stirring story about love deferred and rediscovered under unforgettable circumstances. Love guided them to precisely what they needed—each other.

Book 5 – Hearts over the Line is an immensely moving story. As unresolved issues made unwelcome visits, the characters must learn to reset the atmosphere in which they live, and in so doing live in a place where God finds it easy to bless them. In a season that brought many challenges, the characters must learn to trust God.

Revisit the Encounters of the Hearts series or recommend the series to someone. Thank you for taking the time to read the series, and for your continued support. I pray that the stories touch your heart in a meaningful way.

Learn more: Amazon


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • amazon
  • goodreads
bottom of page