top of page

Where My Heart Belongs

Back Cover Description

Love guided them to precisely what they needed—each other.

From the moment Tyler Bradshaw first lays eyes on Madison Kanate, it’s a dream come true. She is everything he wants, yet everything he feels he cannot have. He is determined to keep his distance, but he can’t, not with the love she offers him. They become the best of friends. That works flawlessly, until she wants more….

That was seven years ago.

Madison has come a long way since falling apart at any reminder of Tyler. He had left her questioning God’s plan for her life, and uncertain of how to move forward. Eventually, she takes charge of her life, putting memories of Tyler to rest with a successful interior design business, along with many charitable projects. Anything else, especially love, ranks a distant second.

Tyler and Madison reunite through the shenanigan of Mason, Madison’s twin brother. Tyler wishes he could change the past… but life does not offer do-overs. Even so, he believes God has provided a golden opportunity for him—his last chance to win Madison’s heart. As he begins to open up about his childhood and trailing baggage, Madison realizes that his faith has been built in the face of adversity.

But Tyler’s childhood holds a secret even he doesn’t know. In the face of a staggering revelation that challenges the fabric of his faith, Tyler drops a bombshell of his own. When Madison tries to walk away, she recognizes that deep down she wants happily-ever-after. With her faith rekindled, she decides to trust God, believing she will not be left to pick up the pieces of her heart all over again. But will Tyler allow himself to heal so he can let Madison in? Will they move beyond the past and build a life together?



She Does It Again

“Bryan gives us a soul stirring glimpse of God moving through time to secure the positioning of His children, and it was awesome! Through this book we recognize how the enemy will try to cause our feelings to rise above or become more important than God’s plan. We must always keep in the corner of our minds that all things work uniquely and perfectly together (no matter how bad) for the greater good for those who love God; and this book from start to finish represents His love, His handiwork, and His plans for us to prosper on all accounts.

This book made me frustrated (especially with Em & Ty) and it also made me smile and cry. I would recommend this book to any young adult Bible study, book club, or even Sunday school class as it is sure to spark discussion.

Thank you, Ann Marie, for giving us another good work that proves we can fight temptation, date with holiness in mind, love without fear, and trust safely in the plan of our God! Be blessed…” Amazon Customer

Standalone books in the Encounters of the Heart series:

Book 1 – Shades of the Heart (Blake & Gabrielle Montgomery)

Book 2 – Mirrored Hearts: Sealed by Fire (Larry & Rozene Kanate)

Book 3 – A Place for My Heart (Chandler Peynard & Sabrina Benjamin)

Book 4 – Where My Heart Belongs (Tyler Bradshaw & Madison Kanate)

Book 5 – Hearts over the Line (The conclusion)

Ann Marie Bryan Author & CEO, Victorious By Design


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • amazon
  • goodreads
bottom of page