top of page

Mirrored Hearts: Sealed by Fire

Back Cover Description

When life takes unexpected twists and secrets are laid bare – remember to breathe.

Larry Kanate and his wife, Rozene, would be considered a modern-day power couple. Years in the making, they have managed to keep love alive while supporting each other’s dreams.

Their undeniable love connection is unshakeable… seemingly unbreakable, until Larry discovers his wife’s crushing secret. As their picture-perfect world falls apart, she does everything in her power to get away from her past sin, but he is bent on never letting her forget it, all the while keeping his “little secret” close to his heart.

When Larry’s day of reckoning comes, will fear hold him hostage or will he be completely honest with himself and God? Will their marriage be strong enough to survive mirrored secrets? Will their faith help them to handle the ultimate solution – a marriage sealed by fire?

What are people saying about Mirrored Hearts: Sealed by Fire?

5 STARS: “I have just finished reading Ann Marie Bryan’s “Mirrored Hearts: Sealed by Fire” and I am at a loss for words… which is saying a LOT, because I am a writer, myself. I found this novel to be particularly meaningful, because it urged me to look at myself — a Christian, a wife, a mother, a writer, a teacher — in a different light. I can honestly say it caused me to enter into some deep self-examination as it relates to being judgmental of the sins of others while carrying around sin that is no more or less “sinful” than theirs. I love a book that makes me think. This novel did more than that — it made me pray.

On to the writing: there can be no denying that Ms. Bryan has a way with words. A true wordsmith, she has the ability to transport you “smack-dab” into the middle of a scene. There were times I felt as if I was in the room watching the characters interact with each other. I could hear the emotion in their voices and feel the tension in the air. Brilliant writing.

This novel was part two of a series, and while it works well as a standalone (you don’t have to read the first to follow this one), I was amazed that by simply shifting perspectives, the writer was able to get me to feel sympathetic towards a character from the first series whom I absolutely did not like. It will be interesting to see how the next book in the series will unfold. I await the third installment with bated breath!

You absolutely ROCK, Ms. Bryan! Keep up the great work!” Amazon Customer

5 STARS: “After reading book 1 and the prequel to book 2, I was more than ready for book 2. I was prepared to be completely upset with Larry and his betrayal of trust with Gabrielle. I quickly found out that his side of story had a valid point. Whew! This book kept me teetering in heart-wrenching emotion. The story allows you to call into question your own beliefs and strengths, leaving you pondering how you truly would react in these rollercoaster of events. By the end, I actually found that I sided and pulled for Larry the entire way of the book. Talk about a stand-up man! At his core, he honestly was that. The validity of why Larry did what he did paired with finding out the added portion of Rozene’s true reasons behind the affair just softened my viewpoint more.

Despite it all, the love they had for each other was undeniable and I rooted for them! My only issue was with Chandler. Though I wished he would just shoo away the entire book, I do wish we found out more about what happened with him mentally and emotionally because he really was borderline insane by the end of it. And the subtle mention of Madison and Tyler has me wondering…hmmm next book? I would hope so! All in all, I loved this book and this series. This is definitely a must read for singles looking for love and for couples to help them renew their strengths and perhaps air out their grievances, so they do not fall into the same traps as Larry and Rozene. Through it all, it proves that with God on your side, earnest love and solid values, you can truly conquer it all.” Amazon Customer

Mirrored Hearts: Sealed by Fire: Amazon (FREE on Kindle Unlimited).

Visit for more details.

Standalone books in the Encounters of the Heart series:

Book 1 – Shades of the Heart (Blake & Gabrielle Montgomery)

Book 2 – Mirrored Hearts: Sealed by Fire (Larry & Rozene Kanate)

Book 3 – A Place for My Heart (Chandler Peynard & Sabrina Benjamin)

Book 4 – Where My Heart Belongs (Tyler Bradshaw & Madison Kanate)

Book 5 – Hearts over the Line (The conclusion)

Ann Marie Bryan Author & CEO, Victorious By Design


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • amazon
  • goodreads
bottom of page