• Ann Marie Bryan

Just Let It Go

Did Madison's character exhaust you? Were there times you wanted her to just release, let go and let God?

In my latest release, Where My Heart Belongs, Madison Kanate's character was exhausting to write. She refused to let go of the hurt she’d been through. Seriously though, I don’t think she knew how to let it go. That hurt was baked to perfection over seven years. And, she had built up walls to mask her feelings. But, she hadn’t planned on Tyler Bradshaw showing up and worst that he would be invading her space. Of course, there were times when I wanted her to release herself from this hurt, just let it go and let God. But, it is never that easy.

Here is Madison having a conversation with the Lord:

“Deep on the inside, many things broke. My heart. My spirit. My hopes. My dreams. My outlook on life—along with my love for You. It has been ha-hard, Lord. Seven years of mental torture—questioning myself as to how I got it so wrong. Feeling stupid and inadequate for letting my emotions lead me down the wrong path. Unable to love anyone else because my emotions were tied up elsewhere.”

Only God can erase the hurt Madison was carrying. As she told Mason, her brother, “only an act of God” would cause her to go back into a relationship with Tyler.

We have to be patient with the healing process for ourselves and love ones.

Where My Heart Belongs

The highly anticipated fourth installment in the Encounters of the Heart series.

This is the captivating love story of Tyler Bradshaw and Madison Kanate. This novel brings together love, forgiveness, restoration, and new beginnings, while illustrating God’s desire to free people from life-altering events that haunt them. You will keep turning the pages long past your bedtime.

Back Cover Description

Love guided them to precisely what they needed—each other.

From the moment Tyler Bradshaw first lays eyes on Madison Kanate, it’s a dream come true. She is everything he wants, yet everything he feels he cannot have. He is determined to keep his distance, but he can’t, not with the love she offers him. They become the best of friends. That works flawlessly, until she wants more….

That was seven years ago.

Madison has come a long way since falling apart at any reminder of Tyler. He had left her questioning God’s plan for her life, and uncertain of how to move forward. Eventually, she takes charge of her life, putting memories of Tyler to rest with a successful interior design business, along with many charitable projects. Anything else, especially love, ranks a distant second.

Tyler and Madison reunite through the shenanigan of Mason, Madison’s twin brother. Tyler wishes he could change the past… but life does not offer do-overs. Even so, he believes God has provided a golden opportunity for him—his last chance to win Madison’s heart. As he begins to open up about his childhood and trailing baggage, Madison realizes that his faith has been built in the face of adversity.

But Tyler’s childhood holds a secret even he doesn’t know. In the face of a staggering revelation that challenges the fabric of his faith, Tyler drops a bombshell of his own. When Madison tries to walk away, she recognizes that deep down she wants happily-ever-after. With her faith rekindled, she decides to trust God, believing she will not be left to pick up the pieces of her heart all over again. But will Tyler allow himself to heal so he can let Madison in? Will they move beyond the past and build a life together?


Thank you in advance for reading "Where My Heart Belongs". I pray that the story of Tyler Bradshaw and Madison Kanate touches your heart in a meaningful way. May God continue to bless you on your journey.

Standalone books in the Encounters of the Heart series:

Book 1- Shades of the Heart (The story of Blake & Gabrielle Montgomery)

Book 2 - Mirrored Heart: Sealed by Fire (The story of Larry & Rozene Kanate)

Book 3 - A Place for my Heart (The story of Chandler Peynard & Sabrina Benjamin)

Book 4 - Where My Heart Belongs (The story of Tyler Bradshaw & Madison Kanate)

Click: My Amazon Page Click: My Goodreads Page

Click: My Facebook Readers' Cafe

Ann Marie Bryan CEO & Founder, Victorious By Design Author, Encounters of the Heart series www.annmariebryan.com www.victoriousbydesign.com

Featured Posts